Welcome to Wichita Independent Neighborhoods (WIN)!

Wichita Independent Neighborhoods (WIN) is an organization of neighborhoods, businesses, property owners, and renters that come together to pursue common interests and community goals. WIN strives to give our member neighborhoods and individuals a voice and an advocate as they work to make their area a great place to live!

About WIN

Formally organized in 1993, WIN is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization serving the various individuals, businesses, and neighborhood associations throughout the City of Wichita. From cultivating community gardens in food deserts to supporting a neighborhood’s fight against intrusive construction, WIN strives to be a champion for, and ally to, its members.

Over the years, WIN and members of its Board have won many community awards, including the national 2012 Multi Neighborhood Award for our biannual Neighborhood University. WIN also prides itself on supporting the citizens of the North End Riverview Neighborhood Association as they successfully campaigned against unwanted telecommunications rezoning and on working with the City to strengthen existing vicious dog response plans.

WIN’s current mission statement is to “provide education, resources and an effective voice to and for current and potential members on quality of life issues in Wichita and Sedgwick County.”

Donate to WIN

WIN must rely on fundraising efforts and soliciting donations in order to work towards that mission statement. If you are feeling generous, and would like to make a tax-deductible donation to support our organization, please click the PayPal link below.

 Make a Donation Button

2016 WIN Executive Board 

  • James Thompson (1), President
  • Dr. Carla Lee (1), Vice President
  • Danese Lindsay (1), Secretary
  • Robert Wine (1), Treasurer

2016 WIN At-large Board

  • Joshua Blick (1)
  • Maxine Bostic (1) – Membership Chair
  • Loretta Buckner (2)
  • Beverly Domitrovic (1)
  • Gerald Domitrovic (1)
  • AshleyRuth Eckels (2)
  • Mary McDonald (2)
  • James Roseboro (2)
  • Christian Saldana (2)
  • Willie Scott Jr (2)
  • Perry Schuckman (2)
  • Khondoker Usama (1)
  • Geri Watts (1) – Development Chair
  • Larry White (1)
  • Janet Wilson (1)

Members of the Board of Directors are elected each January to serve a two-year term. The number after a Board Member’s name indicates the number of years left in their term.

All WIN neighborhood associations and individual members can vote for the Board, and any residents of neighborhood associations who are also members can run for open positions.